Early voting to select Chicago’s next mayor continues this week

March 19, 2019
By |

Early voting has started for the April 2nd runoff for Chicago mayor, treasurer and 15 of the 50 Chicago City Council seats.

Voters can go to any of the 50 sites  – one in each of the 50 wards – or vote at the Loop Super Site, 175 W. Washington St., which opened Friday, March 15.

Voters in the 28th, 29th and 37th wards will be deciding between former federal prosecutor Lori Lightfoot and Cook County Board President Toni Preckwinkle for mayor; and between state Rep. Melissa Conyears-Ervin and Ald. Ameya Pawar for treasurer.

Alds. Jason Ervin (28th), Chris Taliaferro (29th) and Emma Mitts (37th) won the Feb. 26th election, so voters on the West Side will be casting their ballots in just the mayoral and treasurer races.

Here’s the runoff ballot.

Leave a Reply